Review Policy

My blog is dedicated to mainly YA books, but I will also accept select Adult books for reviews. You can email me at bookwishblog@gmail.com

I accept print ARCs, finished copies, and eBooks (on kindle only.) I do not accept audiobooks. For books in a series, I may request the previous books if they haven’t already been read.

Genres of books that I accept:

-Fiction

-Mysteries

-Thrillers

-Horror, Paranormal

-Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Select Nonfiction & Memoirs

-Contemporary

 

do not accept any of the following genres:

-Historical Fiction

-Poetry

-Free-Verse Novels

-Religious Fiction

-Biographies

 

When reviewing books, I include details about:

-What I enjoyed about the book

-What bothered me about the book

-Star rating

-Author’s name and publisher

-Favorite characters

-Quotes (unless it’s an ARC or unfinished copy)

 

Star Ratings:

★: I did not like the book at all

★★: I didn’t like the book, but I’ve read worse

★★★: I liked it, but a few things bothered me

★★★1/2: I liked the book (average rating)

★★★★: I really liked the book but it wasn’t perfect

★★★★★: This is one of my favorite books!

 

One thought on “Review Policy

Leave a comment